Columbia University Medical Center

Times Square Honors Winners of 2017 Nobel Prize in Chemistry [VIDEO]

View the Times Square announcement congratulating Joachim Frank, PhD, on winning the 2017 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, along with Richard Henderson and Jacques Dubochet. Dr. Frank is  professor of biochemistry & molecular biophysics at Columbia University Medical Center and professor of biological sciences at Morningside. The three chemistry Nobelists are credited with developing cryo-electron microscopy.