VP&S Names 2018 Gerstner Scholars

Four physician-scientists at the Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons have been named 2018 Gerstner Scholars and a fifth has been named a Gerstner Merit Awardee.

The Resurgence of Surgical Science at P&S

Under the direction of Donna Farber, PhD, the recently revitalized Division of Surgical Sciences aims to foster basic science research and train a new generation of scientists.

CUMC Neuroscientists Win Regeneron Prize

Postdoctoral fellow Ewoud Schmidt and graduate student Ori Lieberman received the 2017 Regeneron Prize for Creative Innovation, an award recognizing early-career biomedical scientists.